Events

SAND 22 Virtual Launch Event

RE/ CONSTRUCTION

Sunday, 28 February 2021
8pm Berlin / 7pm London / 2pm New York / 11am Seattle

On our YouTube channel: SAND Literature & Art

Completing our year of archaeology, SAND 22 feels its way through the junk, keepsakes, and spaces we leave behind. Making sense of the past means both taking it apart and putting it back together. In the prose, poetry, and art of SAND 22, our pasts and presents prove surprisingly malleable.

Clutter dug out of a childhood home is recast into invaluable relics. A photograph’s absence becomes more poignant than its subject. Meanwhile, a scientist and his octopoid muse  compose a counterpoint of sensory observations, and, on the outskirts of Berlin, an island brazenly invents its history with an ostentation of peacocks and uncomfortable desires.

To celebrate all of this & more, we are inviting you to join us for a virtual evening of selected performances from the new issue, streamed live via our YouTube channel. The full lineup, including bios of the presenting readers, is available here.

RSVP to our Facebook event or Eventbrite page for more updates.

Past Events

SAND 22 Launch Event
Speaking of Urgency 2020
Virtual 10th Anniversary Festival
Photo_By_Kfir_Harbi_achso_media-7861
Open-air
facebook_banner_event_2019_issue19
Schermafbeelding-2019-03-19-om-11.05.24
Elizabeth_image
banner_04
IndieconFBM_Webbanner_quer